Prized Possession

They say I’m not in love
That I only have a hopeless crush
But I only want to be with him
Is that asking much

I know I not skinny and hot
Nor athletic, popular or smart
What I have to offer isn’t a lot
It’s only each and every part of my heart

I’d do anything to be with him
I’d give everything I’ve got
He means the whole world to me
Every single thought

He knows I like him
But only what I reveal
I long to tell him more
What inside I truly feel

It’s fear that holds me back
From telling him my feelings are deep
She’s the luckiest person on earth
Cause he is hers to keep

IMG_6608.JPG

Leave a Reply

